SENATE BUSINESS COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Senate Business Committee will be held at 2 p.m. on Wednesday 22 November 2017 in Committee Room 2, University Office.

Rachael Bernard Acting Academic Registrar (<u>r.bernard@abdn.ac.uk</u>)

AGENDA

FOR DISCUSSION

- 1. Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on 27 September 2017 SBC17-18:09
- 2. Draft Agenda for the meeting of the Senate on 13 December 2017 SBC17-18:10

FOR INFORMATION

3. Committee memberships:

Honorary Degrees Committee

The Committee is invited to note that, subsequent to discussions at the meeting on 27 September, the following elected Senators were appointed to the Honorary Degrees Committee for a period of four years:

Dr R Shanks Mrs M Stephen Professor H Wallace Professor P Nimmo Dr J Lamb Dr N Vargesson Dr O Menshykov Professor C Grebogi Professor P Ziegler

Senate Business Committee

The Committee is invited to note that, following an election, the following elected Senators have been appointed to the Committee for a period of two years:

Professor J Schaper Mrs M Stephen Mr S Styles Mrs L Tibbetts Professor D Lusseau Dr D Maccallum Dr N Vargesson Professor W Vasconcelos

4. Dates of meetings in 2017/18

The Committee is invited to note that meetings in 2017/18 have been scheduled as follows:

Thursday 1 February 2018 at 2.00 p.m. in Committee Room 2 Thursday 29 March 2018 at 2.00 p.m. in Committee Room 2 Thursday 26 April 2018 at 2.00 p.m. in Committee Room 2